Pyramid adventure

A tunnel of time travel appeared on the pyramid wall.

From deep in the past I heard a call.

Down. Down. Down, I slid.

Deep into the history of the pyramid.

Ancient hieroglyphs lit up as if the Sun God Ra was near.

The mystery I needed to solve was clear.

I tripped into the antechamber as dark as night.

I saw the ancient scarab statue that gave me quite a fright.

I walked around it twice in all,

And wished that evil God to fall.

And then a whirl of light like the dawn of day, found the beetle next to me.

I stroked the smooth shell and the hieroglyphs appeared for me to see.

With huge strides the beetle rolled me down the ancient hall.

I had to laugh because I felt like a big dung ball.

We entered a room filled with statues of gold.

The room was very, very cold.

Shu. A straight feather came floating down,

and made itself into a gown.

From there like magic, a Falcon appeared.

Down short dark path it veered.

Flying around a statue, then nesting on its head.

The statues eyes lit up as it was awaking from the dead.

With a cold hard and whisper the Eye of Horus dropped from the statues hands,

“a key back to your very own modern lands.”

The emblems engrave themselves on the stone wall,

the eye of Horus the last one of all.

Whoosh! Through the sprinting sand storm I went without fear.

And then I was back, standing, with the powerful pyramids near.

I put my hand in my pocket to find.

A scarab beetle amulet that was one-of-a-kind.

I have tried a rhyming poem for this adventure. I hope you like it.

From Thomas

One thought on “Pyramid adventure

Leave a comment